Board of Directors

The governing body of the American Academy of Ambulatory Care Nursing (AAACN) is the Board of Directors (BOD).

The BOD appoints volunteer groups or representatives to perform the work of AAACN in accomplishing the goals of the strategic plan and the association. Learn more about the BOD and its role.

The 2019-2020 AAACN Board of Directors:

Kristene GrayemPresident
Kristene Grayem, MSN, CNS, PPCNP-BC, RN-BC

Read the article: Meet Kris Grayem, AAACN’s (2019-20) President

Anne T. JessiePresident-Elect
Anne T. Jessie, DNP, RN

Quanna Batiste-BrownDirector / Treasurer
Quanna Batiste-Brown, DNP, RN

Christine RuygrokDirector / Secretary
Christine Ruygrok, MBA, RN-BC
Kathleen MartinezDirector
Kathleen Martinez, MSN, RN, CPN

CMDR Assanatu (Sana) I. SavageDirector
CMDR Assanatu (Sana) I. Savage, PhD, DNP ,FNP-BC, CDR, NC, USN, RN-BC

Deena GillandDirector
Deena Gilland, MSN, RN, OCN, NEA-BC

Kathy MertensImmediate Past President
Kathy Mertens, DNP, MPH, RN

Linda AlexanderChief Executive Officer
Linda Alexander

PLEASE NOTE: Send board member written correspondence to the AAACN National Office, P.O. Box 56, Pitman, NJ 08071-0056 or email to Using board member names or contacting these individuals for other reasons (e.g., compiling an email distribution list, sales solicitations, or other commercial use) is strictly prohibited.

Section Title: